Comhgháirdeachas Daithí, 2013 Wexford Footballer of the Year

posted 17 Feb 2014, 04:58 by Cian OLionain   [ updated 12 Jan 2017, 01:05 ]

Well done to Daithí Waters on winning the Glen Fuels Wexford Senior Footballer of the Year award at a glitzy event in the Talbot Hotel on Friday February 14th. It’s fantastically well-deserved for his performances with Club and County and we look forward to seeing more of the same in 2014. Hard luck to Daithí Hayes who was also nominated in the same category, to Tomás Waters who was nominated for Senior Hurler of the Year, and to Noeleen Lambert who was nominated for Senior Camogie player of the year.